Staff & Volunteers

Belay Kahsay

Manager

belay@mrsn.org.uk

Heather Chiles

Resource Development Worker

heather@mrsn.org.uk

Our Advisors

Andrea Whyne

RIS Coordinator and Community Development Worker

andrea@mrsn.org.uk

Alex Francis-Palmer

General Advice Coordinator

alex@mrsn.org.uk

Bridget Taylor

Asylum Guide Coordinator

bridget@mrsn.org.uk

Sophie McKenzie

RIS Case Worker

sophie@mrsn.org.uk

Tecle Medin

Welfare Advisor

tecle@mrsn.org.uk

Our Project Leaders

Randa Mugheisib

Shared Routes Project Manager

randa@mrsn.org.uk

Dr Chefena Hailemariam

Shared Routes Project Worker

chefena@mrsn.org.uk

Kashif Ali

Shared Routes Project Worker

kashif@mrsn.org.uk

Becky Herbert

Chat and Buddy Coordinator

rebecca@mrsn.org.uk

Jennifer Anderson

Destitution Project Coordinator

jennifer@mrsn.org.uk

Angel Kaleta 

Elderly Persons Project Worker

angel@mrsn.org.uk

Ghirmazion Ghebreyesus

Health and Well-being Development Worker

ghirmazion@mrsn.org.uk

Our Trustees

  • Hlupo (Mike) Mpofu                      (Chair)
  • Addisu Tewolde                              (Vice Chair)
  • Ellen Ghebretatios                          (Secretary)
  • Filmon Hagos                                  (Treasurer)
  • Ahmed Mohamed                          (Member)

Our Management Committee (Board of Trustees) is elected bi-annually from our membership.

Volunteers

We also have a team of trained and dedicated volunteers from a wide range of backgrounds, the majority of whom are refugees and asylum seekers. They perform a range of roles within our projects to support asylum seekers, refugees and refugee community organisations, as well as the core functions of MRSN.

For information about volunteering opportunities at MRSN please visit the Volunteering page.