Staff & Volunteers

Belay Kahsay

CEO

belay@mrsn.org.uk

Kathryn Chapple

Operations Manager

kathryn@mrsn.org.uk

Our Advisors

Alex Francis-Palmer

General Advice Coordinator

alex@mrsn.org.uk

Sophie McKenzie

Housing Support Worker

sophie@mrsn.org.uk

Bridget Taylor

Immigration Advisor

bridget@mrsn.org.uk

Charlotte Radley

Welfare Advisor

charlotter@mrsn.org.uk

Angel Kaleta 

Refugee and Asylum Support Worker

angel@mrsn.org.uk

Becky Herbert

Asylum Support Worker

rebecca@mrsn.org.uk

Geray Reda 

Welfare Advisor

birhanemeskel@mrsn.org.uk

Our Project Leaders

Randa Mugheisib

Shared Routes Project Manager

randa@mrsn.org.uk

Dr Chefena Hailemariam

Shared Routes Project Worker

chefena@mrsn.org.uk

Kashif Ali

Shared Routes Project Worker

kashif@mrsn.org.uk

Ghirmazion Ghebreyesus

Health and Well-being Development Worker

ghirmazion@mrsn.org.uk

Patrick Masebo

Expert by Experience (EBE) Worker

patrick@mrsn.org.uk

Jennifer Anderson 

Asylum Hotel Coordinator

jennifer@mrsn.org.uk

Our Trustees

  • Hlupo (Mike) Mpofu                       (Chair)
  • Addisu Tewolde                              (Vice Chair)
  • Ellen Ghebretatios                         (Secretary)
  • Ahmed Mohamed                          (Treasurer)
  • Sadia Muminovic                           (Member)
  • Zahid Kahan                                   (Member)

Our Management Committee (Board of Trustees) is elected bi-annually from our membership.

Volunteers

We also have a team of trained and dedicated volunteers from a wide range of backgrounds, the majority of whom are refugees and asylum seekers. They perform a range of roles within our projects to support asylum seekers, refugees and refugee community organisations, as well as the core functions of MRSN.

For information about volunteering opportunities at MRSN please visit the Volunteering page.